The wait is over, and we hereby announce the students selected for the NS-3 Summer of Code 2011 programme!
  • Ashwin Narayan with "Click-MAC extensions for ns-3-click". Mentored by Ruben Merz and myself.
  • Pankaj Gupta with "LTE-RRC extensions". Mentored by Giuseppe Piro and Francesco Capozzi.
  • Atishay Jain with "IPv6 Global Routing". Mentored by Tom Henderson and Mitch Watrous.
Congratulations to all the students. Hoping to see a lot of good code come out of this effort and most importantly, some long term contributors to the ns-3 project itself. :)